Job Search
Job Category
Region
Facility
 
  • Current Opportunities

Current Opportunities

In general we offer 2 intakes a year around February and August. Not all hospitals will have opportunities each year for both of these intakes therefore we suggest you carefully review the information below for each state before you submit your application.

Hospitals offering a program will have the programs listed however those who have a status of “To Be Advised” indicates they are uncertain at the time of advertising if they will have opportunities or not and are therefore not advertising programs at this time. However, this status may change prior to applications closing therefore it is advisable to frequently check the website for any updates.

Please be aware if you select one of the “To Be Advised” hospitals as your first preference hospital, it will not be considered. Please ensure you only select hospitals who have indicated they have opportunities available in 2018.

Ramsay Health Care 2018 / 19 Recruitment timeframes

Intake Applications Open Applications Close Review Period Interviews Offers & Contracts Issued Commencement Month
August 2018
(mid-year intake)
Open 21 April 2018 28 May 2018 at 12 midday sharp 28 May – 13 July Conducted between 29 May - 13 July No later than 30 July August 2018
February 2019
(start of year intake)
Open 1 June 2018 23 July 2018 at 12 midday sharp 23 July – 10 September Conducted between 24 July - 10 September No later than 12 October Feb 2019

Note – these are approximate timelines and whilst some hospitals may conclude this process earlier than others all Ramsay facilities will work within these timeframes, as far as possible. We would appreciate all applicants patience and ask you not to contact us during this recruitment period.

TO APPLY FOR A NSW RAMSAY HEALTH CARE FEBRUARY 2019 GRAD PROGRAM CLICK HERE.
Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 23rd July 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
Ramsay Head Office Kim Lally
NSW Workforce Planning & Development Coordinator
Workforceplanningnsw.rhc@ramsayhealth.com.au
   
Albury Wodonga Private
(may rotate with Murray Valley)
Jenni Robertson 
RobertsonJe@ramsayhealth.com.au
EEN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
To be advised
Armidale Private Mary Single 
SingleM@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this intake To be advised
Baringa Private (Coffs Harbour) Jennifer Cater
CarterJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised
Berkeley Vale Private Prue Eakin  
EakinP@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this intake To be advised
Castlecrag Private Nikki Todd  
ToddN@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised
Dudley Private (Orange) Blyde Less
LessB@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
To be advised
Figtree Private Angela Walsh
WalshA1@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this intake To be advised
Hunters Hill Private Margaret Fagan
FaganM@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised
Kareena Private (Caringbah) Ainsley Maddocks
MaddocksA@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
To be advised
Lake Macquarie Private Jane Craker
CrakerJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised
Lawrence Hargrave Private Debbie-Lee Douglas
DougladD@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised
Mt Wilga Private Anne Ratcliffe 
RatcliffeA@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Rehab Graduate Program To be advised
Murray Valley Private Jenni Robertson
RobertsonJe@ramsayhealth.com.au
EEN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
 
North Shore Private Louise Cubis
CubisL@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical care Graduate Program
To be advised
Northside Group - St Leonards Sivam Nadarajah
NadarajahS@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program To be advised
Northside Group – Cremorne Clinic Jan Field
FeildJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program To be advised
Northside Group -  Macarthur Clinic Shana Lalor  
LalorS@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised
Northside Group – Wentworthville Clinic Therese Towner
TownerT@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program To be advised
Nowra Private Tina Potter 
PotterT@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised
Port Macquarie Private Kim Patrick  
PatrickKim@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program To be advised
Southern Highlands Private Kim Granger
GrangerK@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
To be advised
St George Private Jann Hancock 
HancockJa@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
To Be Advised
Strathfield Private Peta Kirk- Lauritsen  
Kirk-LauritsenP@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised
Tamara Private (Tamworth) Rae Moody
MoodyR@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
To be advised
The Border Cancer Hospital Jenni Robertson 
RobertsonJe@ramsayhealth.com.au
EEN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
To be advised
Warners Bay Private Jenny Morrow
MorrowJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised
Westmead Private Kylie Prideaux
PrideauxK@ramsayhealth.com.au
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised
Wollongong Private Amanda Butler
ButlerA@ramsayhealth.com.au
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised

TO APPLY FOR A QLD RAMSAY HEALTH CARE FEBRUARY 2019 GRAD PROGRAM CLICK HERE.
Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 23rd July 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Liz Ohl
OhlLiz@ramsayhealth.com.au
   
Caboolture Private

Chris Lawson
LawsonC@ramsayhealth.com.au

RN General Graduate Program  
Cairns Private Suzanne Gauci-Amon 
GauciamonS@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
Cairns Day Surgery Suzanne Gauci-Amon 
GauciamonS@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  
Cairns Clinic Suzanne Gauci-Amon 
GauciamonS@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  
Caloundra Private Day  Donna Kain
KainD@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  
Greenslopes Private Kylie Geake
graduates.gph@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
 
Hillcrest Rockhampton Private Caroline Dayas
Dayasc@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program  
John Flynn Private Jan Taplin 
taplinj@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical Care Graduate Program
RN Rehab Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Rehab Graduate Program

Nambour Selangor Private Nikki McFadyen
mcfadyenn@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised  
New Farm Clinic Suzanne Lavelle
LavelleS@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 
North West Private Annette Preston
prestona@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised  
Noosa Hospital Jo Fahey
faheyj@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
Pindara Private Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical Care Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program

Short Street Day Surgery (Pindara) Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  
St Andrews Ipswich Private Sue Platell 
platells@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN/RM Dual degree program 
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
 
Sunshine Coast University Private Lisa Gumley
GumleyL@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
The Southport Private Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  

Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 23rd July 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
The Adelaide Clinic David Sanderson
SandersonD@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this intake   

TO APPLY FOR A VIC RAMSAY HEALTH CARE FEBRUARY 2019 GRAD PROGRAM CLICK HERE.
Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 23rd July 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coordinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Lorelle Stevenson
StevensonLorelle@ramsayhealth.com.au
   
Albert Road Clinic Kathy Krikis
KrikisK@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 
Beleura Private Bernard Hornblower
hornblowerb@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
Thursday 7th June 2018 6pm
Applicants must pre register
Text RSVP/Name 0437795667
Donvale rehabilitation Sharon Hehir
Hehirs@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this Intake TBC
Frances Perry House Camille Gray
grayc@ramsayhealth.com.au
RM Midwifery Graduate Program Monday 7th May 2018 - 7pm
Glenferrie Private Lorelle Stevenson
stevensonlorelle@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Friday 22nd June 2018
9.30am - 11.30am
Linacre Private Rebecca Khampha
KhamphaR@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
Available on request direct 
From Linacre Hospital
Masada Private Fiona Cowie
cowief@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Information available on
Masada private Hospital website

Monday 18th June 2018 5.30pm – 6.30pm

Mildura Base

Greta Reid
reidgreta@ramsayhealth.com.au

Lauren O’Brien
obrienl@ramsayhealth.com.au

Kel Robertson
robertsonk@ramsayhealth.com.au

RN General Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 
Mitcham Private Rachel Gale 
galer@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
RN Combined General and Periop Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
EN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
Not Available
Peninsula Private Harold Warne
warneh@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program Tuesday 22nd May 2018 6pm – 8pm
Tuesday 12th June 2018 6pm – 8pm
Email warneh@ramsayhealth.com.au
Shepparton Private Gwen Asher 
asherg@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program Not Available
The Avenue Lorelle Stevenson RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
Wednesday 13th June 9.30am
Thursday 21st June 9.30am
Wangaratta Private Rhonda lee
lear@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Warringal Private Kate Dearsley
dearsleyk@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Saturday 28th July
Waverley Private Jodie Campain
CampainJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program with Maternity rotation
Tuesday 29th May 2018 - 5pm

TO APPLY – Ramsay Health Care in WA use Grad Connect for all Graduate program recruitment. Information on application dates can be found on the Department of Health website Grad Connect

A variety of programs are on offer to assist the transition of newly registered nurses in their first year of nursing practice. Remember to specify which program you are applying for in your cover letter. Download our Gradplus brochure.

Registered and Enrolled Nurses

Attadale Rehabilitation Hospital

Glengarry Private Hospital

Hollywood Private Hospital

Joondalup Health Campus

Peel Health Campus

Midwifery

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Anne Green
GreeA@ramsayhealth.com.au
   
Attadale Rehabilitation Kim McTavish
McTavishk@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Rehab Graduate Program  
Glengarry Private Maria Atkinson
AtkinsonMaria@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
Hollywood Private

Patricia Gurney
gurneyp@ramsayhealth.com.au

Emma Arnold
arnolde@ramsayhealth.com.au

Jenine Piper
piperj@ramsayhealth.com.au

EN General Graduate Program
EN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
Joondalup Health Campus Julie Jackson
JacksonJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
 
Peel Health Campus Kare Darwen
DarwenK@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program