Job Search
Job Category
Region
Facility
 
  • Current Opportunities

Current Opportunities

In general we offer 2 intakes a year around February and August. Not all hospitals will have opportunities each year for both of these intakes therefore we suggest you carefully review the information below for each state before you submit your application.

Hospitals offering a program will have the programs listed however those who have a status of “To Be Advised” indicates they are uncertain at the time of advertising if they will have opportunities or not and are therefore not advertising programs at this time. However, this status may change prior to applications closing therefore it is advisable to frequently check the website for any updates.

Please be aware if you select one of the “To Be Advised” hospitals as your first preference hospital, it will not be considered. Please ensure you only select hospitals who have indicated they have opportunities available in 2018.

Ramsay Health Care 2018 / 19 Recruitment timeframes

Please note: This does not include WA. For these timeframes please Click Here.

Intake Applications Open Applications Close Review Period Interviews Offers & Contracts Issued Commencement Month
August 2018
(mid-year intake)
Open 21 April 2018 28 May 2018 at 12 midday sharp 28 May – 13 July Conducted between 29 May - 13 July No later than 30 July August 2018
February 2019
(start of year intake)
Open 1 June 2018 23 July 2018 at 12 midday sharp 23 July – 10 September Conducted between 24 July - 10 September No later than 12 October Feb 2019

Note – these are approximate timelines and whilst some hospitals may conclude this process earlier than others all Ramsay facilities will work within these timeframes, as far as possible. We would appreciate all applicants patience and ask you not to contact us during this recruitment period.

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO APPLY FOR A RAMSAY HEALTH CARE FEBRUARY 2019 GRADUATE PROGRAM.

Click Here

Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 23rd July 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
Ramsay Head Office Kim Lally
NSW Workforce Planning & Development Coordinator
Workforceplanningnsw.rhc@ramsayhealth.com.au
   
Albury Wodonga Private
(may rotate with Murray Valley)
Jenni Robertson 
RobertsonJe@ramsayhealth.com.au
EEN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
Not Available
Armidale Private Mary Single 
SingleM@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this intake Not Available
Baringa Private (Coffs Harbour) Jennifer Cater
CarterJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Berkeley Vale Private Prue Eakin  
EakinP@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this intake Not Available
Castlecrag Private Nikki Todd  
ToddN@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised Not Available
Dudley Private (Orange) Blyde Less
LessB@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
Not Available
Figtree Private Angela Walsh
WalshA1@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this intake Not Available
Hunters Hill Private Margaret Fagan
FaganM@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Kareena Private (Caringbah) Ainsley Maddocks
MaddocksA@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
Not Available
Lake Macquarie Private Jane Craker
CrakerJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Lawrence Hargrave Private Debbie-Lee Douglas
DougladD@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised Not Available
Mt Wilga Private Anne Ratcliffe 
RatcliffeA@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Rehab Graduate Program Not Available
Murray Valley Private Jenni Robertson
RobertsonJe@ramsayhealth.com.au
EEN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
 Not Available
North Shore Private Louise Cubis
CubisL@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical care Graduate Program
Not Available
Northside Group - St Leonards Sivam Nadarajah
NadarajahS@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program Not Available
Northside Group – Cremorne Clinic Jan Field
FeildJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program Not Avilable
Northside Group -  Macarthur Clinic Shana Lalor  
LalorS@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program Not Available
Northside Group – Wentworthville Clinic Therese Towner
TownerT@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program Not Available
Nowra Private Tina Potter 
PotterT@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Port Macquarie Private Kim Patrick  
PatrickKim@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program Not Available
Southern Highlands Private Kim Granger
GrangerK@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
Not Available
St George Private Jane Whitten
WhittenJ@ramsayhealth.com.au 
EN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
Not Available
Strathfield Private Peta Kirk- Lauritsen  
Kirk-LauritsenP@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Tamara Private (Tamworth) Marie Goodwin
GoodwinM@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
Not Available
The Border Cancer Hospital Jenni Robertson 
RobertsonJe@ramsayhealth.com.au
EEN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
Not Available
Warners Bay Private Jenny Morrow
MorrowJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Westmead Private Kylie Prideaux
PrideauxK@ramsayhealth.com.au
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Wollongong Private Amanda Butler
ButlerA@ramsayhealth.com.au
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO APPLY FOR A RAMSAY HEALTH CARE FEBRUARY 2019 GRADUATE PROGRAM..

Click Here

Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 23rd July 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Liz Ohl
OhlLiz@ramsayhealth.com.au
   
Caboolture Private

Chris Lawson
LawsonC@ramsayhealth.com.au

RN General Graduate Program  Not Available
Cairns Private Neil Addis
AddisP@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 Not Available
Cairns Day Surgery

Neil Addis
AddisP@ramsayhealth.com.au

No program offered this intake  Not Available
Cairns Clinic Neil Addis
AddisP@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  Not Available
Caloundra Private Day  Donna Kain
KainD@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  Not Available
Greenslopes Private Kylie Geake
graduates.gph@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
 Not Available
Hillcrest Rockhampton Private workforceplanning@ramsayhealth.com.au

RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Perioperative Graduate Program

 Not Available
John Flynn Private Jan Taplin 
taplinj@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical Care Graduate Program
RN Rehab Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Rehab Graduate Program
Not Available
Nambour Selangor Private Sandra Moore
MooreS@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised  Not Available
New Farm Clinic Suzanne Lavelle
LavelleS@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 Not Available
North West Private Annette Preston
prestona@ramsayhealth.com.au

RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EEN General Graduate Program

 Not Available
Noosa Hospital Joanne Fahey
FaheyJ@ramsayhealth.com.au

RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program

 Not Available
Pindara Private Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical Care Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Short Street Day Surgery (Pindara) Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  Not Available
St Andrews Ipswich Private Sue Platell 
platells@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN/RM Dual Degree General Graduate Program
 Not Available
Sunshine Coast University Private Lisa Gumley
GumleyL@ramsayhealth.com.au
To Be Advised  Not Available
The Southport Private Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program offered this intake  Not Available

Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 23rd July 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
The Adelaide Clinic David Sanderson
SandersonD@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this intake   

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO APPLY FOR A RAMSAY HEALTH CARE FEBRUARY 2019 GRADUATE PROGRAM..

Click Here

Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 23rd July 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coordinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Lorelle Stevenson
StevensonLorelle@ramsayhealth.com.au
   
Albert Road Clinic Kathy Krikis
KrikisK@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 Not Available
Beleura Private Bernard Hornblower
hornblowerb@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
Not Available
Donvale rehabilitation Sharon Hehir
Hehirs@ramsayhealth.com.au
No program this Intake Not Available
Frances Perry House Amber Carr
CarrAmber@ramsayhealth.com.au
Deb Bland
BlandD@ramsayhealth.com.au
Jo Pertzel
PertzelJ@ramsayhealth.com.ai
RN General Graduate Program Not Available
Glenferrie Private Lorelle Stevenson
stevensonlorelle@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Linacre Private Rebecca Khampha
KhamphaR@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
Available on request direct 
From Linacre Hospital
Masada Private Fiona Cowie
cowief@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Information available on
Masada private Hospital website
Mildura Base

Greta Reid
reidgreta@ramsayhealth.com.au

Lauren O’Brien
obrienl@ramsayhealth.com.au

Kel Robertson
robertsonk@ramsayhealth.com.au

RN General Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 Not Available
Mitcham Private Rachel Gale 
galer@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
RN Combined General and Periop Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
EN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
Not Available
Peninsula Private Harold Warne
warneh@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN/RM Combined General Graduate and Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
Not Available
Shepparton Private Gwen Asher 
asherg@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program Not Available
The Avenue Lorelle Stevenson RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
Not Available
Wangaratta Private Rhonda Lea
LeaR@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Warringal Private Kate Dearsley
dearsleyk@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Saturday 28th July
Waverley Private Workforceplanning@ramsayhealth.com.au RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program with Maternity rotation
Not Available

TO APPLY – Ramsay Health Care in WA use Grad Connect for all Graduate program recruitment. Information on application dates can be found on the Department of Health website Grad Connect

A variety of programs are on offer to assist the transition of newly registered nurses in their first year of nursing practice. Remember to specify which program you are applying for in your cover letter.

Registered and Enrolled Nurses

Attadale Rehabilitation Hospital

Glengarry Private Hospital

Hollywood Private Hospital

Joondalup Health Campus

Peel Health Campus

Midwifery

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Anne Green
GreeA@ramsayhealth.com.au
   
Attadale Rehabilitation Kim McTavish
McTavishk@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Rehab Graduate Program  
Glengarry Private Maria Atkinson
AtkinsonMaria@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program  
Hollywood Private

Patricia Gurney
gurneyp@ramsayhealth.com.au

Emma Arnold
arnolde@ramsayhealth.com.au

Jenine Piper
piperj@ramsayhealth.com.au

EN General Graduate Program
EN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
Joondalup Health Campus Julie Jackson
JacksonJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
 
Peel Health Campus Kare Darwen
DarwenK@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program