Job Search
Job Category
Region
Facility
 
  • Current Opportunities

Current Opportunities

In general we offer 2 intakes a year around February and August. Not all hospitals will have opportunities each year for both of these intakes therefore we suggest you carefully review the information below for each state before you submit your application.

Hospitals offering a program will have the programs listed however those who have a status of “To Be Advised” indicates they are uncertain at the time of advertising if they will have opportunities or not and are therefore not advertising programs at this time. However, this status may change prior to applications closing therefore it is advisable to frequently check the website for any updates.

Please be aware if you select one of the “To Be Advised” hospitals as your first preference hospital, it will not be considered. Please ensure you only select hospitals who have indicated they have opportunities available in 2018.

Ramsay Health Care 2018 / 19 Recruitment timeframes

Intake Applications Open Applications Close Review Period Interviews Offers & Contracts Issued Commencement Month
August 2018
(mid-year intake)
Open 21st April 2018 28th May 2018 at 12 midday sharp 21st May – 13th July Conducted between 29th May - 13th July No later than 30th July August 2018
February 2019
(start of year intake)
Open 1st June 2018 23rd July 2018 at 12 midday sharp 2nd July – 24th July Conducted between 24th  July - 10th September No later than 12th October Feb 2019

Note – these are approximate timelines and whilst some hospitals may conclude this process earlier than others all Ramsay facilities will work within these timeframes, as far as possible. We would appreciate all applicants patience and ask you not to contact us during this recruitment period.

TO APPLY FOR A NSW RAMSAY HEALTH CARE MID-YEAR GRAD PROGRAM CLICK HERE. Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 28th May 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Programs offered
Mid Year
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
Ramsay Head Office Kim Lally
NSW Workforce Planning & Development Coordinator
Workforceplanningnsw.rhc@ramsayhealth.com.au
     
Albury Wodonga Private
(may rotate with Murray Valley)
Jenni Robertson 
RobertsonJe@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
To be advised To be advised
Armidale Private Mary Single 
SingleM@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised To be advised
Baringa Private (Coffs Harbour) Jennifer Cater
CarterJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised To be advised
Berkeley Vale Private Prue Eakin  
EakinP@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
Castlecrag Private Nikki Todd  
ToddN@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
Dudley Private (Orange) Blyde Less
LessB@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised To be advised
Figtree Private  Angela Walsh
WalshA1@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised To be advised
Hunters Hill Private Margaret Fagan
FaganM@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised To be advised
Kareena Private (Caringbah) Louise Day 
DayL@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised To be advised
Lake Macquarie Private Jane Craker and Lisa Coleman
CrakerJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
Lawrence Hargrave Private Debbie-Lee Douglas
DougladD@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Graduate Rehab Program To be advised To be advised
Mt Wilga Private Lynetter Saul
SaulL@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
North Shore Private Cath Gannon
GannonC@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
To be advised To be advised
Northside Group - St Leonards Mark Marfori
MarforiM@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
Northside Group – Cremorne Clinic Jan Field
FeildJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
Northside Group -  Macarthur Clinic Shana Lalor  
LalorS@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised To be advised
Northside Group – Wentworthville Clinic Therese Towner
TownerT@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
Nowra Private Tina Potter 
PotterT@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised To be advised
Port Macquarie Private  Kim Patrick  
PatrickKim@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
Southern Highlands Private Kim Granger
GrangerK@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
St George Private Jann Hancock 
HancockJa@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
To Be Advised To Be Advised
Strathfield Private Peta Kirk- Lauritsen  
Kirk-LauritsenP@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
To be advised To be advised
Tamara Private (Tamworth) Rae Moody
MoodyR@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised To be advised
The Border Cancer Hospital Teigan Jarvis
JarvisT@ramsayhealth.com.au
To be advised To be advised To be advised
Warners Bay Private Jenny Morrow
MorrowJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program this intake To be advised To be advised
Westmead Private Kylie Prideaux
PrideauxK@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
To be advised To be advised
Wollongong Private Amanda Butler
ButlerA@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program To be advised To be advised

TO APPLY FOR A QLD RAMSAY HEALTH CARE MID-YEAR GRAD PROGRAM CLICK HERE. Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 28th May 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Programs offered
Mid Year
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Liz Ohl
OhlLiz@ramsayhealth.com.au
     
Caboolture Private

Chris Lawson
LawsonC@ramsayhealth.com.au

To be advised  RN General Graduate Program  
Cairns Private Suzanne Gauci-Amon 
GauciamonS@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
Cairns Day Surgery Suzanne Gauci-Amon 
GauciamonS@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake No program offered this intake  
Cairns Clinic Suzanne Gauci-Amon 
GauciamonS@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake No program offered this intake  
Caloundra Private Day  Donna Kain
KainD@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake No program offered this intake  
Greenslopes Private Kylie Geake
graduates.gph@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
 
Hillcrest Rockhampton Private Caroline Dayas
Dayasc@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program  
John Flynn Private Jan Taplin 
taplinj@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Rehab Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical Care Graduate Program
RN Rehab Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Rehab Graduate Program
Two Information Evenings for Pindara and John Flynn GradPlus programs will be held @ John Flynn Private.
They will be held on Tuesday 8th May 2018 and Wednesday 20th June 2018. 
Attendees MUST Register via email: taplinj@ramsayhealth.com.au
We will have two evenings this year so please be aware of the opening and closing dates of the Graduate programs to ensure you attend the correct evening for you.
Nambour Selangor Private Nikki McFadyen
mcfadyenn@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program To be advised  
New Farm Clinic Suzanne Lavelle
LavelleS@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 
North West Private Annette Preston
prestona@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake To be advised  
Noosa Hospital Jo Fahey
faheyj@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
 
Pindara Private Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical Care Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Critical Care Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Two Information Evenings for Pindara and John Flynn GradPlus programs will be held @ John Flynn Private.
They will be held on Tuesday 8th May 2018 and Wednesday 20th June 2018. 
Attendees MUST Register via email: taplinj@ramsayhealth.com.au
We will have two evenings this year so please be aware of the opening and closing dates of the
Graduate programs to ensure you attend the correct evening for you.
Short Street Day Surgery (Pindara) Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake No program offered this intake  
St Andrews Ipswich Private Sue Platell 
platells@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN/RM Dual degree program 
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
 
Sunshine Coast University Private Fiona Bain
BainF@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
The Soutport Private Ian McGregor 
McGregorI@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake No program offered this intake  

TO APPLY FOR A SA RAMSAY HEALTH CARE MID-YEAR GRAD PROGRAM CLICK HERE. Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 28th May 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Programs offered
Mid Year
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
The Adelaide Clinic David Sanderson
SandersonD@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
No program this intake   

TO APPLY FOR A VIC RAMSAY HEALTH CARE MID-YEAR GRAD PROGRAM CLICK HERE. Please note applications close at 12 Midday on 28th May 2018. Late applications are NOT accepted under any circumstance.

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coordinator
(name & email)
Programs offered
Mid Year
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Lorelle Stevenson
StevensonLorelle@ramsayhealth.com.au
     
Albert Road Clinic Kathy Krikis
KrikisK@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 
Beleura Private Bernard Hornblower
hornblowerb@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN Rehab Graduate Program
EN Rehab Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
Thursday 7th June 2018 6pm
Applicants must pre register
Text RSVP/Name 0437795667
Donvale rehabilitation Sharon Hehir
Hehirs@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Rehab Graduate Program
EN Rehab Graduate Program
To be advised TBC
Frances Perry House Camille Gray
grayc@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program Monday 7th May 2018 - 7pm
Glenferrie Private Lorelle Stevenson
stevensonlorelle@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Friday 22nd June 2018
9.30am - 11.30am
Linacre Private Rebecca Khampha
KhamphaR@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
Available on request direct 
From Linacre Hospital
Masada Private Fiona Cowie
cowief@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Information available on
Masada private Hospital website
Mildura Base

Greta Reid
reidgreta@ramsayhealth.com.au

Lauren O’Brien
obrienl@ramsayhealth.com.au

Kel Robertson
robertsonk@ramsayhealth.com.au

No Program offered this intake RN General Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
 
Mitcham Private Rachel Gale 
galer@ramsayhelath.com.au
No Program offered this intake RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
RN Combined General and Periop Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
EN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
Not Available
Peninsula Private Harold Warne
warneh@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program Tuesday 22nd May 2018 6pm – 8pm
Tuesday 12th June 2018 6pm – 8pm
Email warneh@ramsayhealth.com.au
Shepparton Private Gwen Asher 
asherg@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program Not Available
The Avenue Lorelle Stevenson To be advised RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Program
Wednesday 13th June 9.30am
Thursday 21st June 9.30am
Wangaratta Private Rhonda lee
lear@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake RN General Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Not Available
Warringal Private Kate Dearsley
dearsleyk@ramsayhealth.com.au
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
Saturday 28th July
Waverley Private Jodie Campain
CampainJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake RN General Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program with Maternity rotation
Tuesday 29th May 2018 - 5pm

TO APPLY – Ramsay Health Care in WA use Grad Connect for all Graduate program recruitment. Information on application dates can be found on the Department of Health website Grad Connect

A variety of programs are on offer to assist the transition of newly registered nurses in their first year of nursing practice. Remember to specify which program you are applying for in your cover letter. Download our Gradplus brochure.

Registered and Enrolled Nurses

Attadale Rehabilitation Hospital

Glengarry Private Hospital

Hollywood Private Hospital

Joondalup Health Campus

Peel Health Campus

Midwifery

Hospital Name  GradPlus Coorinator
(name & email)
Programs offered
Mid Year
Program offered
Feb 2019
Open night
State coordinator Anne Green
GreeA@ramsayhealth.com.au
     
Attadale Rehabilitation Kim McTavish
McTavishk@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake EN Rehab Graduate Program  
Glengarry Private Maria Atkinson
AtkinsonMaria@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake EN Perioperative Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
Hollywood Private

Patricia Gurney
gurneyp@ramsayhealth.com.au

Emma Arnold
arnolde@ramsayhealth.com.au

Jenine Piper
piperj@ramsayhealth.com.au

No Program offered this intake EN General Graduate Program
EN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Combined General and Mental Health Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program
 
Joondalup Health Campus Julie Jackson
JacksonJ@ramsayhealth.com.au
EN General Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN General Graduate Program
RN Mental Health Graduate Program
EN Mental Health Graduate Program
RN Direct Entry Perioperative Graduate Program
EN Perioperative Graduate Program
RM Midwifery Graduate Program
 
Peel Health Campus Kare Darwen
DarwenK@ramsayhealth.com.au
No Program offered this intake RN General Graduate Program
EN General Graduate Program